Wokefield Common

I went to see my sister today and on the way home I went for a walk in these woods. I sometimes walk here to or from her house and I always seem to find new paths and places to explore. The heather was beautiful as well. See first Extra photo.

I also came across an unusual tall dead tree. There was an interesting collection of little toys stuck into little crevasses and holes in the tree trunk. See second Extra photo for an example. I wonder what the story is around that?

I woke up to the long-awaited news that after 6 months I and my airline colleagues based in London will finally be going back to work in October. I haven’t been on a plane since March 6th. I have mixed feelings about going back, but I think overall it will be good. These last few months have been surreal and painful. I think it will be good to have some routine and responsibility. I am very thankful for a job to go back to when so many are losing theirs, including thousands in my own airline. I don’t take it for granted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.