Chegaram!

Paul arrived, from Birmingham, in time for lunch, and Karis, from Dublin, in time for dinner. Flights fairly empty, and the airport, and the restaurants - but the beach quite full, mainly of Portuguese, mostly gone home now. The Algarve is really missing the British tourists, everyone says so. Such a shame, and now Paul will have to quarantine when he goes back, but not Karis. Given that England's numbers are far higher than Portugal's, how does any of this make sense??

Anyway, they are here, we had a fantastic meal of monkfish in bacon, prawns and steak, and non-stop chatting, it's wonderful to be together, and I plan to enjoy every precious minute.

But - my mouse has stopped working, and I desperately need sleep, so please forgive lack of commenting, I'll get back as soon as I can!

Gratefuls:
- so much, it's hard to limit to just three, but mainly, having family here with us
- bare feet in sand, unlike my daughter, I love sand at the seaside
- the colour of the sea this morning - turquoise layered with azure, stretching out to paler blue sky in the distance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.