MS Meeting Day!

Today was a full day. I spent my morning and most of the afternoon doing bead work and I managed to finish one of the snowflake baubles.

In the afternoon I had an MS leadership webinar to attend and I fought with my computer over that. It seemed no matter what I did, I couldn’t get my computer’s speakers to work and ended up listening to the webinar via my headphones.

I messed with settings and got in and out of programs but could not get the speakers to work. As a last resort I shut my computer completely down and then rebooted it. Problem solved.

In the evening we had our virtual MS Support Group Meeting via Zoom. I signed in and couldn’t hear anyone and they couldn’t hear me. Checked all the settings, did the tests and all is well but still no audio. Ugh!

I leave the meeting and exit the program and then rejoin the meeting and all is well. Yay. It was so nice to see everyone and we had a great guest who answered many questions for us.

My September bulb basket arrived while I was on my virtual meeting and I opened the box as soon as it was over.

Somewhere along the line, the shippers gave this box a good work out. Almost 3/4 of the dirt was no longer in the pot. It was 3 amaryllis bulbs and 2 of them were no longer in the pot.

I took the box out to the garage and replanted the bulbs and put the soil back in the pot and then watered them. I cleaned up the mess and have now crawled into bed.

Stay home if you can. Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.