Harvest time!

14°C  -  29 mph SW Wind Speed  -  38 mph Gusts  -  Overcast  -  Rain.  Another day of mixed weather.  I have been waiting for the farmer’s Harvester to appear for days -  it turned up today when it was blowing a gale and drizzling with rain.  Oh well, I suppose when you hire your Harvester you can’t hire harvesting weather with it.  The Barley must’ve been quite dry though because you can see what a dust it was churning up.  That meant I had to blip it from some distance away for fear of getting my camera choked up with dust.  Sod Law though  -  I cleaned my windows yesterday and they were covered in dust this morning  -  made worse by the rain making it stick. It was quite different last year when harvesting was nearly a week earlier  -  here's last year's blip!  -  it gives you a better picture of the Harvester and the countryside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.