Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Notting Hill Merc

I spotted this beautiful car outside the Le Crueset shop this morning.

Portobello road is beginning to get its life back. The fruit and veg stalls are out again and the streets teeming with locals.

Unfortunately there are also a lot of scooter couriers around too.

I parked by the florists and when I came back a bike had been parked 3cm from my rear bumper. I walked around my car trying to figure out how to move it out of the bay.

The courier eventually appeared and I was able to say to him (in a friendly way) that this was not a wise place to park and that there were bike bays a few feet away. He just stared at me blankly...

... so I opened my boot lid tipping over his bike.

At this point is worth saying I was ready to grab it and eventually he did move it, but you do wonder if some people don't have the sense they were born with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.