... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM HDR: Long Time, No See

More heady perspective in large ("L").

Today was my first day back at the museum after returning from France; it was nice to see everyone and to be back in the Nat. Hist. Today was cold and very grey: the light in the central hall was very stark and wintry. I found that the conditions really accentuated the difference between the parts of the hall that are lit by natural light, and those that are artificially lit by electric lights.

HDR helped make capturing the effect possible, and I'm satisfied with the reality of the lighting in my picture.

p.s. I'm still on catch-up I'm afraid, so am sorry if I've not yet reached your journal; I've been rather busy catching up with life in general since getting home, but have been enjoying my blip catch-up when I've had time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.