Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Holbæk and Copenhagen today

We left Hyggestuen B&B after a lovely breakfast and decided to visit Holbæk on our way to Copenhagen later in the day. Nice little village and I even bought myself a red suitcase!

We arrived in Copenhagen in the afternoon and enjoyed chatting with my brother Jóhann and his wife Arna Dögg and then playing with Tómas Haukur, my nephew, in the playground Grønningen in Valby, near Clara Pontoppidans Vej. 

Extra photos:
* Hyggestuen in Jyderup, where the Icelandic Guðrún Hauksdóttir (Gurra Hauksdottir Schmidt) was our splendid host for the night.  She has been through a lot recently and I found two news articles online about her sad and distressing circumstances
* Tómas Haukur with his new toys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.