Blips by cb

By cbimages

Not Embarrassed

At feeling the need to light the fire in September.  Ours is a cold house, which is excellent in the warm weather, but needs some energy to compensate when the temperature falls.

This is a Charnwood Island III fire, the largest of their range, I think.  It has a maximum output of 12kW so we can use it to warm a fair proportion of our house with the fan working.  I don't plan to use all of that potential this evening, but it will take the chill off the house and obviate the need for the central heating (it was time to use that word again, "obviate" :-)).

I'll get out tomorrow.  I tried yesterday to programme the new key for my wife's Audi A1, but the YouTube videos were all wrong, or for a different purpose.  So it look like I'll have to pay £80 for the main dealer to do it in 5 minutes flat (I expect).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.