Smoke

It was smoky early this morning when I went for a walk, and the smoke increased as the day went on. Devastating news about the wildfires to the south of us, deaths and so much destruction. We have an air quality advisory and are have been told to limit activities outside. Very minor compared to what people close to those fires are going through.
One of those days when I thought I'd get a lot done, but it didn't turn out that way. Glad I took photos on my walk - but then that's when I usually do look for a blip. I took this one as I turned out of our road. It's a garage just up the road, lots of smoke in the background. Around1:45, we took a quick drive to see what it was like down at the harbour. Could barely see anything across the water. There's such a weird quality to the light.
Extra: sun rays through smoke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.