Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

(Un)Altered Images

Our art project given to us last Tuesday was The Work of Georgia O’Keefe. I had never heard of her before.

‘Students should go and spend time in their garden/local park and see flowers/shrubbery/foliage through the eyes of Georgia. Take as long as necessary to study your choice and allow your mind to unravel its colour and texture. Try to get lost in its beauty and when you photograph it, avoid using filters or fotoshop. Try to allow the subject speak for itself in its own realistic/abstract way’.

Well holey moley. What does that all even mean?

So I spent hours among the last of the roses and these 2 images are my submission for art homework.

They are not altered in any way. The extra is a close up on a mildly breezy afternoon.

I am loving the way our tutor throws these things at us and forces us out of our comfort zone. I loved doing this project



https://youtu.be/dfqPJp7Q7qE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.