Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunrise

Day 172 of COVID-19 UK opening up and partial locking down again!

I woke up early, probably as a result of an issue with the youngest daughter that's on my mind, and went downstairs to make a coffee. Seeing beautiful colours in the sky, I grabbed an aerial photo' of the sunrise. Nature has a beautiful pallet. It shows the sun rising over Leys Hill, Ross on Wye.

Midday we drove the twenty minutes to Orcop, Herefordshire to do a short walk as I wanted to be home by 3pm for Cardiff City FC first match of the season: Due to COVID-19 no spectators were allowed but I redeeemed my season ticket for a live stream of the match. Cardiff lost 0-2. Not a good day!

Off out tonight to sink a few pints with the neighbour at our local pub, 100 yards away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.