Be a Light

Be A Light

I was restless last night so at 00:30 I got up, jumped into the car and started driving. The moon was orangeish when I left home due to the smoke but by the top of Stevens Pass, the moon and stars were out beautifully. In Wenatchee I turned left up highway 97 and around Chelan looking east there were orange glows on the hillsides. (fires) Turning left again, I headed over Washington Pass - clear crisp skies. In Sedro-Woolley there was good old fashioned fog. At Burlington I headed south towards home. In Arlington the sky was turning smoky again but the sun was still visible. By Everett it had disappeared. Around Bellevue it seemed like I could taste the air. All in all, 431 miles traveled in 9 hours and I'm relaxed again. 

Such an odd orange outside and inside... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.