Card making

Chilly wind outside today and my foot is still painful if I stand for too long so it was a day of mostly sitting. I made this card for my grandson and started one for my daughter, which can't be blipped yet as she may see it on here. The extra is the card I made for Tom and Katie's wedding anniversary but forgot to photograph. They kindly did that for me so I have an ongoing record of the cards I'm making.
Made some salmon fishcakes for dinner, which were pretty good, but was pleased to get my foot off the hard stone kitchen floor!
Dorothy, a neighbour from down the lane, was sitting on the bench above our garden so I went out for a chat with her just before starting the dinner. She lives on her own and is a bit fed up with the thought of short days making the isolation seem so much worse. Also as things stand she won't be able to go to her daughter for Christmas as there would be too many people in one place. Let's hope this "no more than 6" will be lifted for her and so many like her before then. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.