Rowers....

A bit of a dull grey morning but still worth a walk out. So once I'd shopped for my dad again first thing this is where I headed.

We're away for a week from Saturday, so I needed to know he was well supplied with food!

I met a couple of friends at Trentham Gardens while I was out, so we had a coffee and a catch up. Then it was back home to gather together all the cat's needs for her trip to the cattery. 

It's only the second time she'd been, so she had no idea what was happening. Livvie was a little unsure and stressed as travelling in the cat carrier has recently meant a trip to the vets. Once we got there she tried to hide in the corridor of the pen. Poor thing. But she let us pick her up and put her in her cosy cat bed and she seemed happier in her place of safety. We'll get regular Facebook updates and photos to see how she's doing over the week. And I know she'll be fine and safe, even if she can't have her usual freedom.

The final episode of the day was packing. I really struggle with packing but if you want to go on holiday, that's what you have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.