All about books.........

A sociable day today joining in an online chatroom catchup with some of the Somerset AYWMC group, and later a messenger chat with an old friend from back in my Southampton days in the 80's.
It has been beautiful weather, very warm, so I took advantage of the peaceful afternoon to venture into the garden for a couple of hours reading. Just finished My Brilliant Friend which I thought was absolutely brilliant! Quite complex Italian families and names to familiarise myself with, which was difficult at times, but a wonderful piece of writing, I can't wait to get the next book in the series. Am now reading Standing in the Rainbow recommended by SandraSuissse and am enjoying it immensely.....quaint, old fashioned and extremely amusing, I am giggling on every other page, very lighthearted and refreshing......thank you Sandra....

Thanks for looking in and sorry I didn't respond very well yesterday to journals, for some reason, in the evening, I felt inexplicably tired !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.