Masks

Earlier in lockdown I commissioned my lovely friend Karen to make me some matching adult and kids size masks. Matthew's favourite was the woodland foxes, so inevitably that was the one that got accidentally lost at the eye clinic.

Sadly Karen was out of matching fabric, but the internet came to the rescue with a very similar print (though not quite as detailed), so here we have Karen's original on the left and my imitation on the right. Don't look too closely at the stitching of the elastic channel, but I'm pretty pleased with the result. Hopefully Matthew will be too.

I took the opportunity of having the needle and thread out to fix a hole in his school trousers (the ones that were new last week!)

Not that he'll need them immediately this week. We've both come down with a cough over the weekend so will be arranging covid tests tomorrow. Which is a bit of an arse really! (Currently just grotty and snotty and coughing, no fever, not feeling very ill).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.