Bridge

This morning I did some washing and ironing, made some apple and almond cakes and then my eldest and I decided to go for a walk. We were aiming for a 7km walk from Temple Newsam, around Skelton Lake and back. Except we missed part of the path, ended up on the canal and decided to just go for the longer 11.5km walk, along to Woodlesford and then back up. It was a bit hot, but I think we are both glad we did it, it did us the world of good to get out in the sunshine.

The photograph was taken on a bridge off the road on the way back. This is the foot bridge which runs alongside the road, and I loved the way the light worked with the guy in the orange T shirt in front of us. 
The extra is the formal gardens at Temple Newsam - which worked well with the three amigos in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.