jess_lovett

By jess_lovett

But it’s the students I tell you!

The good people of Nottingham not wearing masks on the tram. Yes I know they might have conditions that make them exempt, but all I can say is you wouldn’t expect to see so many severe lung conditions in people of this age. And all on the one tram — what are the chances?

With James away I trekked to ikea on public transport to try out office chairs in the hope of finding one that is comfy now that wfh is permanent. Once you start thinking you realise how few places sell office furniture that you can actually go to and sit on. Basically just this and John Lewis in Nottingham, and JL didn’t have anything.

Ikea, unsurprisingly, turned out to be a Mecca for everyone who isn’t scared of/vulnerable from covid, so all kinds of bad pandemic etiquette abounded. Anyway, think I might have found a chair but with no car I couldn’t get it home so will have to order online when it’s next in stock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.