Girls on bikes

I am envious these days when I see groups of girls on bicycles because when I started cycling, and for many years, women didn't use to practise this sport, and I was the only woman in the group of people that I used to ride with and I would have liked to have had a girl friend who could share those moments with me. My cycling friends were nice and helpful, but sometimes ...

Also at that time it was almost impossible to find shoes, culottes, jerseys or any other cycling clothing for girls, only for men !!


I remember having to wear thick black tights with the only culotte I could get, because there were no leggy culottes for me and the winter on the bike here in Granada is terrible. I was always so cold when I was riding my bike!

Fortunately things have changed a lot! Lucky girls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.