SOUTHERN HAWKER

...which is as it should be, as I'm in the south. Extra is its colourful side. It visited the chest-high pile of clippings and prunings from Mum's enormous Kiftsgate rose which gardener Alan had left in front of the summerhouse to dry out, and probably to try to get rid of at a later date, without knowing that the beady eye of Mum would be returning and looking disapproving before his next visit (which is tomorrow). Fortunately the dragonfly bestowed its blessing and gave it a purpose.

In other news my new mouse arrived and is great, and in other other news my eyes are streaming from a reaction that I sometimes get from being in this house - possibly water, mould, dust, trees... who knows? I was never an allergic person until a few years ago. I know I'll feel better in the morning so I'll try to catch up a bit then. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.