The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Please sign a petition to save owls ..

Tuesdays are normally my bird group day - so, even though it's half term - I decided to go out and have a bird day of my own.

In the morning I went to Ness End Farm where I saw a marsh harrier amongst other things - then on to Worlaby for the lovely short eared owls.

Shockingly Worlaby is under threat as DEFRA have removed their funding for the site - which has up to 25 short eared owls living on it as well as many other birds and small mammals ..

If you care about owls - it would be great if you'd add your name to this petition - thank you!

http://epetitions.direct.gov.uk/petitions/43941

In the evening I went out all evening for the first time in over a year, and saw a great presentation of his fantastic wildlife images, by Steve Race - just gorgeous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.