Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

24th St, Noe Valley

In the city again today to deliver something important to a friend.  The city covered in a mix of smoke and fog, at our place we just had the usual grimy smoke, the air quality equally unhealthy in both places.  Noe Valley Bakery a favorite place but we were good and didn't buy anything, also because our friend had baked us some biscuits as a thank you.

A short walk through the neighborhood to see what's surviving and what's not.  Rabat is closing - I used to buy clothes there.  Haircuts on the sidewalk all looked good.  The view from the top of Dolores Park pretty much non-existent. 

The drive to the city and back a quick 30 minutes as there was no traffic.  Home to chores.  I sluiced one of the balconies as I just couldn't stand the coating of ash a minute longer.  It was a pointless thing to do apart from helping my sanity.  I also tried to the rinse the leaves on the plants out there too.  Cleaned the inside of the oven, hideous task, and if I can't move tomorrow I will have to remember why!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.