Choose Joy

By Energia

thank you

Much of today was tough too. Canada has had 9,214 Covid deaths, total. It shows what proper, decent leadership can do in a crisis.


When this is all over the countries in ascendance will be those whose citizens trust their governments, who believe in science, and who treat each other well.


As awful as the transition is and will continue to be, having those countries in ascendance could help the world.

What finally cheered me up was the nicest note by eyecatching and a delightful exchange with some neighbors who are considering getting a dog.


This is an antelope in Kruger National Park with a lovely fake sky. If you look closely, you may find real elephants. When I was in Mozambique I had a visa that required leaving the country and crossing the border every month. After the first month I realized that Kruger National Park was right by the border and I could make a trip of it. I lucked out so much, even if I only had a cell phone and a 9-year-old bridge camera.


I would like to see Victoria Falls one day - and now I know how to take pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.