Misty Morning

I was out and about early (well compared to recently anyway) for my first walk.

I loved the little veil of mist that was hanging over the paddock next to the house as the early morning sun was just catching the brickwork. As I stood and watched the sun quickly dispersed the mist - amazing to see.

Managed to get our winter ‘flu jabs booked - took 45 minutes of hanging on the phone to the surgery!

Finally got around to sorting out ‘Finlay related’ stuff - washing furniture covers and toys, disposing of his bedding, emptying and cleaning the water fountain and notifying the microchip people and the Lurcher Link charity - who paid for his leg amputation and monitored his life thereafter! It is very quiet around here - no one following me about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.