Looks as good as new!

I know it's just a jacket but it's the best sale purchase I ever bought. I remember the sports shop, sadly, no longer there. I don't know what I was looking for but it certainly wasn't what I ended up buying.

I've had the jacket for over twelve years and it has been well worn. In its original state it had long sleeves with horrible elasticated cuffs which were rather uncomfortable so I cut them off and made the sleeves, which can be zipped out, elbow length.

The zip still worked but the stitching had worn away and there was no way I could fix it. The Zip Yard came up trumps by replacing the zip. The original one was a perfect match for the blue (colour not available now) so white was an ideal substitute as there was already some white trim.

If the jacket lasts another twelve years I'll be well pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.