Salanfe Lake Reflections

I have just got in from two superb mountain days near the Dents du Midi which are the right hand side reflections. They look nothing like the view from home. This was taken as we arrived at the Auberge De Salanfe yesterday. A few minutes later the wind was up and the reflections weren’t so good. When we left this morning we had the same view with completely different early morning colours (see extra). Normally I sleep very badly in huts but last night had slept like a log.

I just saw that the misty view, posted two days ago, is “top of the pops”, amazed and honoured, especially as I had just screeched to a halt in the car and took a few shots very quickly. Thanks so much for your generosity. I won’t have time to thank you individually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.