Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Monday Monday!

It's been a wonderful weather day feeling beautifully warm in the bright sunshine. A real treat and I think a great mood lifter for the nation on the day when tighter Corona restrictions come into force.

Another glorious evening for a stroll across the nearby fields and countryside. I decided to take a change of blip by photographing this bike which lives at the end of my street. It's attached to a light and advertises the little family run sandwich shop just up the road. It's back after being replaced for a community scarecrow over lockdown. It's such a lovely little sandwich hut, the owners live on my street and they're just proper community people. Lovely!

I'm looking forward to the new drama Des which starts on ITV tonight. It tells the story of the serial killer Dennis Nilsen with David Tennant in the lead role. It couldn't sound more up my street!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.