Mostly cats

Meet Cleo, who is one of the several feral cats that visit me for daily dining and to chill on my front terrace.  Fortunately, Harry doesn't seem to mind - in fact, he is quite friendly with Cleo's brother, Theo.  Just as well really, as wherever I go, felines seem to find me. Talking of which, I am very happy to learn today that the cats I most regularly cared for in Istanbul are now being cared for by others, friends, ex colleagues, who've picked up where I left off. This is a huge relief for me and I am grateful to them for continuing the feral cat care on college campus. I recently sent two 15kg sacks of dried food for the kitties which should last for a while, but it still needs folk to actually feed them.

A very nice evening in our community garden with potluck delicious dinner with neighbour friends (extra) brought to a close an enjoyable and relaxing day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.