For the Author

I just finished Louise Penny's All The Devils Are Here, her 16th of 16 Chief Inspector Gamache Mystery novels. In her September newsletter to her followers she asked...

"If you get a copy, from a bookstore or your library, do you mind taking a fun photo with ALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE? Linda in Scotland is going to make up another one of her tour videos…and since there isn't much of a tour, it will be an extremely short video (just me in my pajamas) without your help.

Send your book pictures to us us at: contact@louisepenny.com, and if you could put “book photo” in the subject line that would be great."

So, I took the challenge with a couple of friends this afternoon. I read the book on my B&W Kindle Oasis, but enhancing the colors a bit in Photoshop helped add some color to the book cover. I sent it off. The Chippie was paid handily in peanuts, Froggie just loved his snappy beret.

Merry is her old self and there is great relief here.


For the Record,
This day came in with sun and cooler temps, very nice. I was brave this morning and went to my 6 month periodontist appointment. I felt safe and my teeth and gums have survived the Pandemic so far.


All hands wary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.