Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace Day 7 Flying Close

We're still coming back down the Caldon canal. On the way up I'd seen on our maps we had marked a pharmacist. I'd given myself  few bangs on the head going down into the cabin so I fancied getting some Paracetamol. When I got off the boat I saw a heron sitting closeby so I took the camera with me. When I got back it was still there so I got some more shots. This is it flying across the front of our boat.

We were joining the Trent and Mersey canal tonight and wanted to stop at Etruria for water. Someone had beaten us to the tap. They hadn't bothered topping their tank up for 5 days. It took an hour while we waited, then we still had a flight of locks to get down before we could tie up for the night. It was 7pm when we moored! A long day for us but at least we had a meal simmering away in the slow cooker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.