Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

A souvenir of Mardi Gras/Documentary Night...

So, today I had class at 3, a library class on how to use archives. It was pretty much a repeat of what we'd learned last semester, so really rather dull. After class I went to the postgrad centre and got some work done for my other class, later in the week.

A few of the girls came down and met me just after 7 and we headed to Anthony's for Documentary Night (he holds these nights once a month, where we all go to his, he cooks for us, provides drinks and we watch crazy documentaries and chat... Awesome!), tonight we watched Zoo and Guys and Dolls, 2 truly messed up documentaries, I won't even go into them... However, no matter how messed up the docs are, it's always an awesome night, with good food and good company. Being a New Orleanean, and today being Mardi Gras, was too good an excuse for Anthony not to throw a party... Tory brought us wands instead of beads, so I kept mine as a souvenir. :)

However, it's now 3.30am and I'm not long home, I've to be up at 7, to take my brother to work. Bed is calling...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.