Blue Jay ...

We went out before lunch today for a walk at Jacobsburg State Park.  We went to the frog pond area for a little while before driving around to another part of the park.  They were having a Revolutionary War Re-enactment today so some of the historic buildings were open to the public.  

We returned to have lunch at home and to watch some American football! I was watching my favorite team ... the Seattle Seahawks play against the Atlanta Falcons.  The Seahawks looked great and won the game.  

I only watched the first half of the game before heading outside ... it was a gorgeous late Summer day.  I sat outside with the new 150 - 600 mm lens and had some fun using it!  I set out some peanuts for the Blue Jays and sat there for a while.  There was a chipmunk that kept coming to grab up the peanuts and it wasn't until I had almost given up when this beautiful Blue Jay came around.  Finally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.