AT LAST - A BUTTERFLY AFTERNOON.

I am happy today, as after a wet morning the weather cleared about 11.30am so got my walk, however I spent the afternoon weeding, tidying up the garden, and trimming a hedge and cutting the grass. As you can see I spent some time chasing butterflies, and have posted some today as this is the most we have had, and it may be the last I see of them.
The main blip is a Red Admiral, I just liked it as it was a different shot. The extras are first, two Peacocks, then two Small Tortoiseshells and the last a Red Admiral.
Oh I am so enjoying this weather as it is lovely and warm, but looks like wet again for us tomorrow. Grrrrrr.
My neighbours that were in the accident are due back this afternoon.
Many thanks for visiting my journal, it is always appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.