Day is done (almost)

Changed the batch in the dryer in the morning. Actually it took until noon with all the extra cleaning that the straw blockages require, and at that point I still had some combine maintenance to do (and a quick lunch). It was well past 1 pm before I got going, but the two fields I had planned for today were done by half past four.

The second trailer wasn't even half full then, so in order to get full batches for the dryer and as much harvested as possible before the rain and storm on the next days, I continued to the oats field closest to home. A large part of it had gone badly flat. Luckily I managed to harvest those areas as they would be even more difficult after the rain.

Photo by Jussi, as his shots today were much better than mine.

Actually the day wasn't quite done yet. I emptied the dryer after supper, so I'll get it going a bit earlier tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.