My faves

I feel lost without earrings, have been known to return home if I’ve forgotten them. Tho’ in Covid times I’ve hardly worn them.

I only wear the style blipped, and own several colours. Beales, the local department store where I bought them, has closed forever So I will have to search for them online In future.

Every so often I return home with only one. Perhaps the back fell off? So frustrating.

Hot day. 27c. Went for a stroll on the Overcliff. Not too far. Mr B fancied a coffee somewhere, but I resisted. Covid cases are too close for comfort.

Dear ‘Crispin’ (the wonderful blipper) messaged he was at a local farmshop (Sopley), and they had ARTICHOKES. So we went to his for tea, well distanced in the garden, and to collect a couple of bags with potatoes, Bramleys, artichokes and strawberries.

Tonight I feasted on the first of the artichokes. Bliss. 2 more to go. Typically Mr B isn’t interested in them.

blip is for MaryElizaR’s TinyTuesday themed ‘Rings or Earrings‘.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.