Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Gramma's Earrings

My grandmother loved these tiny silver roses and wore them most of the time.  I can visualize her with them on.  Sweet memories!  Many thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month!

I was going to go for a bike ride today but, unfortunately, it was too smokey.  The Cameron Peak fire flared up again and the wind was blowing our way.  The news today said that the west coast smoke will add to it tomorrow.  So, I did errands instead.  I hate going to stores.  I was never much of a shopper before and now I just dread it!  Anyway, I managed to get two birthday gifts I need for later this week and left my niece's cross stitch to be framed.  Most people were wearing masks.  Then I went to Walmart for 10 minutes to pick up a few things that I can only get there - one being Piper's favorite treats.  Most people had their masks below there noses or just hanging around their necks, which is why I stopped shopping there.  We still have a mask mandate and they don't enforce it.  On the way home, I picked up Chinese food for an early dinner.

I am grateful that I don't have to cook tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.