Double Delight

The air quality has improved from Very Hazardous to Very Unhealthy at my house.....my eyes are not burning inside as much as they have been lately. When healthy air returns to our area, I will be so grateful; I don't think I will never take health air for granted again.

I ventured out into the garden with my mask on and got a photo of the Double Delight Rose; as you probably know it is my favorite because of its fragrance.....but I like the variety of color combinations.....this one is mostly a creamy color with just a kiss of pink.   I had intended to get a tiny tuesday shot of the bees on my Autumn Joy flowers, but the light was awful and I didn't get a good photo. They didn't seem to be minding the smoke.....that is good.

Ellie and I had a good time together last night and today; she was not too excited about going home so soon, but her family wanted her back today. I think she would like to go back to more days here.....can't say I blame her, she has 100% attention by one of us all the time. Maybe even a little spoiled.....NO, we would never do that.   :-))

Maybe the rain will come by the end of this week.....but they are warning us that rain will not bring instant relief from the smoke....that is not good news. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.