Blowing in the Wind

After a calm morning this afternoon the winds picked up again and now it is blowing a gale. The day wasn't too cold with around 17c.

We have a few Tulips coming out now. I never got any new ones planted this year. Do love Tulips.

Last night my youngest son rang me to say his car had been stolen. It was caught on a CTV camera but they couldn't identify the people responsible, as it was too dark. They towed it away as it a immobiliser on it. He was parked outside the Swimming pool .. so got a shock to find it gone when he came out. Normally he takes his bike but was going to do supermarket shopping on the way home. Just as well he normally bikes to work each day.

PS I will be going over to Akaroa tomorrow for a few days so will catch up when I return 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.