This Evening’s Sky....

Today is my twin brother’s 78th birthday. He is older than me by two and a half days. But that is a long story.... too long to share today. I will have to blog it sometime.
Maisie and I were out walking before 6.am this morning. It’s so good to get a head-start on the day. I had a shorter session of computing at K.I.T.E. later this morning. We have had a cold nor-west wind blowing most of the day. It is predicted to reach gale force with 120 to 130 km gusts from 6.am tomorrow. There was a nor-west arch of clouds this evening. It promised a dramatic sunset. I took a gamble and drove out of town to the dog-walking area beside the Opawa River at Thompson’s Ford Road. A short bonus walk for Maisie. We were just in time to catch the last of the beauty before the light faded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.