Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Welcome Back

My first Marin. The frame that is, which is an ancient Nail Trail from the early 90s. Spent the whole day with my son cleaning it up and moving all the components from his Dawes mountain bike, which now way too small for him now. The forks & wheels were from another bike and just as well it all fit nicely together. Though the rear wheel had to be rebuilt due to the chain chewing away at half of the 36 spokes. A few more things need modifying like the handle bars which are too narrow. Some cables are a tadl short. And the old style quill stem needs sorting too. But it rides well and Tuttle Jnr can finally catch up with me on my Marin Mount Vision, also from the (late) 90s. Awesome.
Tuttle Jnr is well pleased. Learnt loads in the process and loved the quick spin on it later on, despite my puncture 2.5 miles out. Grrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.