littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Done

Done in!
Extra is me at 9am on my way in
Fourth op and hopefully final op done... 3 hours of tinkering and 4.7 litres of diseased tissue now gone. Feeling damn sore and cannot move my arms but... I can move my fingers. That was my biggest fear ( no blipping amongst others things ;) )
My final total? 17 litres
What a journey this has been complicated by the German language barrier ( gibt mir mehr meds!) but what I needed is just not offered safely in the UK so it has been the right move
Looking forward to the recovery, it takes a year but if I can regain my mobility it has been worthwhile.
Only a year ago did I nervously make this first trip to Berlin and ever grateful for the incredible surgeon giving me my life back as a scary future lay ahead.
So off to sleep off the phenomenal cocktail of meds I’m now on... aided and abetted by Oreos, double creme no less. The ultimate painkiller :))
Night all And thank you for all the good wishes x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.