Down Memory Lane

Well, we went to the meal in Évora last night, but Paul threw up in their bathroom, didn't eat anything, and spent most of it sleeping on their settee. We had to stop the car for Karis to throw up on the way home, by which time I was feeling distinctly queasy. Felt terrible till I threw up at about 3am, and pretty awful since. And Mike still struggling with toothache. Couldn't drag myself out of bed, but eventually managed this afternoon, as we needed to get down to Faro. So - presumably not sun stroke, but a virus, and not the virus, as I've not seen that vomiting is a symptom of it.

Had asked Karis if she knew where Boliqueime was, where her grandparents lived for several years; she couldn't find it, but then we suddenly saw signs to it off the Via Infante. Her Dad did a sterling job of guiding us to it via her phone. Here she's showing them the place. She did ring the bell, but the new Canadian owner was just going out, shame.

Gratefuls:
- that we made it here and I can lie down as soon as I've Blipped
- none of us throwing up all day
- finding the house where Kais spent so many summer holidays

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.