Look up

We visited a friend for coffee this morning after dropping the car in for its service, and LH noticed the starling hopping over her skylight. It's not that sharp an image but i liked seeing the tummy markings!

I was invited to play 9 holes this afternoon and it would have been rude not to, wouldn't it? I did do more driveway weeding when I got back and I felt a lot more relaxed too so I think it was the right decision ;-)

The boiler was serviced this afternoon (great) but unfortunately the chap forgot to shut the 'gate' (sheep hurdle) and the furry person escaped. Oooh, she had a great time, dashing through undergrowth, nose down, tail high, deaf as a doorpost :-0 We eventually cornered her and she was pretty decent about standing still and letting us catch her. I so want her to be able to run free ... maybe she'll yet calm down and want to at least keep us in sight. One day.

Extra is a stack of new lobster pot frames; I just liked the pattern!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.