Reikes small life...

By Reike

The only good thing today: Watching the sunrise

Usually I head off to work at 6:30am. Today, it was different. 

First of all, I was awoken by Djeili at 1am by her gnawing her left hind leg, Couldn't spot anything. Had nightmares of being attacked by a giant colourful snake. 

Then checked in on Djeili at 6am to find her in her basket in a big puddle of pee. When I asked her to leave the house, she fell down the stairs in a spectacular way, then was lying down and refusing to leave. Convinced her to come with me to the car where only her front legs managed to get in, not the hind legs. 

That was when I told work I would be late today. Took her to the lake and she was walking in a funny way. Snapped the sunrise as pictured. After some walking and a little swimming she was better but I took her to the vet anyway. 

Apparently she has pain in her right hip and also her left hind leg due to problems with nerve transmission. Pain killers for a few days, then we will see. 

Well, she is not getting younger. Turning 7 in January. No more agility competitions, I think. For now, no mountain hikes but gentle walks. We will see.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.