A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

More lo-fi

I still haven't used the Kindle I was bought for Christmas. In my defence, it was mainly bought with the notion of being good for when I was travelling and I haven't travelled anywhere yet this year. I'm still not convinced though and it is the one area of technological application that makes me feel like a luddite.

And there are lovely bookshops to visit on relaxed* mornings when I can wander and look and chat and choose. Reasons for choices:

1. Jackson listened to Animal Farm last week when he wasn't well and loved it so I said I would get him the book to read. After listening to it, he asked me if the world had changed after it had been published. Such a lovely thought.

2. Is it too shameful to admit I have never read this?

3. The lovely shop assistant spoke with such enthusiasm about the first GO book she had read that it seemed rude not to.

Thank goodness (though I am a little sad) that we have finished Breaking Bad so I can do some reading.

Lesley x

*a work project that has been a complete PITA for 3 months has finally resolved itself and the resolution means no work for me. Bad for the coffers but most excellent for my sanity. And bookshelf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.