DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

I Love You Rubber Chicken!

Jake has always loved rubber chickens and a new one is always received with great excitement. He runs around and around like a loony shaking it and growling and running from one end of the place to the other with it in his mouth, its a funny sight :)

Usually they only squeak for half an hour or so (you cant get a good rubber chicken these days) because he really pummels them and tries to chew the squeaker out!

This new red one is still squawking after three days and he can't wait to see it when he gets home! I decided I would try and capture him and his new love :)

It wasn't as easy as I thought it would be. That was mostly because he never stays still with it. It's not like he would pose for me either and every time he stopped moving the whole thing lost its fun look.

In the end I just kept taking shot after shot, then wrestling the chicken out of his mouth, then shot after shot as he ran around again and again....he loved it but we were both exhausted afterwards, he's been asleep ever since and that was hours ago ;o)

Another scorcher today, only 40c though, a little bit cooler ;) I'm sure the heat is slowly baking my brain, luckily it's going down to 30c tomorrow which will be a welcome relief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.