As He was Messing About With The Chickens

I was back on site today, for only the second time since lockdown started. It was good to get a change of scene and to see my team in person. I had a meeting with someone new to the customer that I had been speaking to almost daily but never met, so that was good to put a face to a name at last. 

On my way home I stopped at the yard. Mel came into the school to help me again. I would have considered myself quite experienced in long reining as I used to long rein Johnny and Milo regularly, but it's amazing how a little bit of expert tuition can go a long way and I could immediately see the difference in China with the small changes in my technique. I finished off with a quick ride as China had worked really hard and I didn't want to overdo it with him. As I still feel I have things to learn from Mel, I have booked another lesson with her for Friday.

Not much chance of a blip today, but Sushi had kept me this little fairy village he had found on a piece of wood as he was messing about with the chickens. As the light was low, it encouraged me to get out my tripod which is definitely something I need to do more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.