Two Twits

Nothing went to plan today, I had hoped to get into town early afternoon and grab something to eat before going to "The Speakeasy" at the Scottish Storytelling centre, but one thing cropped up after another and I didn't get moving until about 18:00, which only gave me time to get into town in time to meet up with Ann, Baxter and Karen for a couple quick pints before The Speakeasy.

It was my first time at The Speakeasy, which is a monthly "stand up" show presented by Jo Caulfield, it's a mix of short comedy acts, many of which tonight had a musical bent. Two hours of entertainment for £5, it's definitely worth a good night out.

Just beside the bus stop on the High Street (Royal Mile) there is an Xmas shop (it's one of three in the town centre!) And I saw these two characters in the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.