The Poss

By PossMan

Flour Wicks

As found in Homepride Premium flour which comes in a resealable box so that according to the label it stays fresh. I went to get some flour a couple of days ago - just a spoonful to help thicken the gravy. And it was wick with wicks. Mind you the "Best Before" date of the almost full box was Feb 2012 which just shows how little flour figures in our "cooking". As I certainly didn't put them there I presume that at least one must have been there all along. They're very small - perhaps about 1 mm. I got the box out again today and took several shots with the flour scattered on green card. I got several of individuals but I'm blipping this one which shows at least 7 of them if you count the 2 that look as if they could be larvae; one at top right just below left of the big one, and one bottom left just above left of the other "normal" one.
Forget the horseburgers - wicky bread anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.