Green56

By Green56

Double exposure dahlia

Another 'run' this morning and after face planting on the gravel path thats it NO MORE RUNNING. I will just walk faster. My hands took the brunt of the fall and they are scraped bloody and sore. I think there will be a nice bruise on my leg  tomorrow. I did carry on but got off the path and did more on the field. In future I will keep to the flat or the field. I did soak my hands in TCP water then slavered savlon over the sores. 
I sat in the conservatory reading and could hear the robin but couldn't see him. Margaret popped round with the T Towels we had made for the in bloom. They are really nice. I had just enough energy to walk into the village to clean an information sign she had asked me to do. When I got home I sat reading and fell asleep, don't know why I'm feeling so tired. 
I spotted this lovely dahlia yesterday and knew I wanted to do something with it. I did a front and back double exposure which really shows its colours off nicely. 
Camera club on zoom tonight with a speaker from Sheffield. Should be really good. I've managed to book speakers from around the country whilst we are on zoom. I've made the most of the situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.